Who We Are

RuMAD was founded by ambitious students who were fascinated by the intersection of technology and mobility. David Zafrani ('14), Chris Dilks ('13), Kyle Byrne ('13), Justina Sigle ('12), and Nate Kott ('13) founded the club in September of 2011 and soon after represented Rutgers at national hackathons and conferences. It is because of them that Rutgers is the hub of university mobile app development on the East Coast.

RuMAD is now home to more than 200 diverse members, with a wide spectrum of interest and proficiency. If you are interested in getting involved, please contact the appropriate member below.

Club Positions

Current Members

Shreyas Hirday, President

Contact Shreyas: shreyashirday@gmail.com

 

Qasim Abbas, Vice President

Contact Qasim: qasim.abbas@rutgers.edu

 

Hemanth Chiluka, Event Coordinator

Contact Hemanth: hemanth.chiluka@rutgers.edu

 

Shashank Sharma, Event Coordinator

Contact Shashank: shashank.sharma@rutgers.edu

 

Vineeth Puli, Secretary

Contact Vineeth: vineeth.puli@rutgers.edu

 

Revanth Korrapulu, HR Manager

Contact Revanth: revanth.korrapolu@rutgers.edu

 

Rajvi Mehta, Webmaster

Contact Rajvi: rajvi.m7@gmail.com

 

Avijeet Sachdev, Treasurer

Contact Avijeet: avijeet.s@rutgers.edu

 

Members Emeritus

David Zafrani, Co-founder

Contact Dave: D.Zafrani21@gmail.com

 

Nis Frome, Growth Hacker

Contact Nis: NisFrome@gmail.com

 

Vivek Seth, Former President

Contact Vivek: vivekseth.m@gmail.com

 

Eric Hou, Former President

Contact Eric: ehbalance@gmail.com

 

Kenny Bambridge, Treasurer

Contact Kenny: kbambridge1@gmail.com